15 Dec 2020, Hobart Hurricanes is going to play against Adelaide Strikers at Aurora Stadium, Launceston. Here is the Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers, Big Bash League 2020 | 8th T20 Match Prediction. The BBL T20 match will start at 08:15 AM GMT / 07:15 PM LOCAL.

Hobart Hurricanes
Hobart Hurricanes
Adelaide Strikers
Adelaide Strikers
HBH vs ADH, BBL T20 Match Prediction

Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers, Big Bash League 2020 | 8th T20 Match Prediction

Hobart Hurricanes 43%
Adelaide Strikers 37%
The percentages are showing in between 80%. The rest of the 20% is for exceptional cases. The explanations are down below.

“Hobart Hurricanes” Can Be The Winner.

  1. Team Ranking:

    Hobart Hurricanes and Adelaide Strikers set to face each other in the very early stage for the second time. Currently, Hobart sits in the 2nd place while Adelaide sits in the 5th place of the team ranking.

  2. Home Advantage:

    The match between Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers is set to happen in Aurora Stadium, Launceston. This is the home ground of Hobart Hurricanes. So, they will get the home advantage.

  3. Current Form:

    Hobart is doing pretty well in the early stage as they’ve won both matches they’ve played. Strikers lost the single match they’ve played so far.

  4. Head To Head:

    Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers have faced each other 15 times. Adelaide has the upper hand over Hobart in terms of head to head battle. Adelaide won 8 times while Hobart won 6 times. Another match abandoned.

  5. Field Condition:

    Aurora Stadium is a medium-sized field and has a high-scoring pitch.

  6. Player Analysis:

    Batsmen Analytics

    Harry Nielsen of Adelaide Strikers has an AVG 19.6 and SR 124.05. Another top batsman of Adelaide Strikers – Matt Renshaw has an AVG 27.45 and SR 130.09.

    On the other hand, D Arcy Short of Hobart Hurricanes has an AVG 38.02 and SR 135.25. Another top batsman of Hobart Hurricanes, Peter Handscomb – has an AVG 24.4 and SR 118.3.

    Bowlers Analytics

    Peter Siddle of Adelaide Strikers has an AVG 25.23 and Econ 7.09. Another Top bowler of Adelaide Strikers Danny Briggs has an AVG 21.99 and his Econ 7.21.

    Hence, the Hobart Hurricanes bowler Scott Boland’s AVG 25.12 and Econ 8.43. Another Top bowler of Hurricanes‘ Riley Meredith has an AVG 22.44 and his Econ 8.17.

    The middle-order of Hobart is much stronger than Adelaide. Moreover, Adelaide will be without most of their starting players.

  7. Point Table:

    Hobart Hurricanes have earned 7 points from 2 matches and NRR +0.675. Adelaide Strikers still yet to earn a point.

  8. Pitch Supports:

    Aurora Stadium pitch is a god pitch for batsmen with good pace and bounce on offer. Both teams scored 170+ runs at this venue in the last match played here. We can expected scores around 170-180 runs in this match too.

However, things could be change in some terms like weather condition, or injury cases of players in a team. But, these are exceptional cases at all.

Predict T20 Cricket Match By Using Our
Cricket Prediction Calculator

Tap to use Cricket Prediction Calculator

Factors Marks out of
Team Ranking
Home Advantage
Recent form
Head to Head
Field Report
Player Analytics
Point table
Pitch Support
Total points 80

*Fill-up the fields above to make the button visible.

Click Here to know “How To Use This Calculator Above?”

Calculate Your Cricket Betting Profit With
Multiple Odd System

Stake Profit Calculator

Odds Converter & Stake profit calculator

Enter Value to calculate

American Odds:
Decimal Odds:
Fractional Odds:
Implied Probability:
Stake ($):

See your profit

To Win ($):
Payout ($):

Click Here to Read/Understand ODDs.

To get T20 Cricket Betting Guide

Click Here.

HBH vs ADH, BBL 2020, T20 Dream 11

Hobart Hurricanes Squad

D Arcy Short, Will Jacks, Colin Ingram, Peter Handscomb (c & wk), Macalister Wright, Tim David, James Faulkner, Johan Botha, Nathan Ellis, Scott Boland, Riley Meredith.

Adelaide Strikers Squad

Harry Nielsen, Matt Renshaw, Matthew Short, Peter Siddle, Cameron Valente, Danny Briggs, Phil Salt, Jake Weatherald, Jonathan Wells, Daniel Worrall, Rashid Khan.