07 Jan 2021, Hobart Hurricanes is going to play against Sydney Thunder at Perth Stadium, Perth. Here is the Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder, Big Bash League 2020-21 | 31st T20 Match Prediction. The BBL T20 match will start at 07:10 AM GMT / 03:10 PM LOCAL.

Hobart Hurricanes
Hobart Hurricanes
Sydney Thunder
Sydney Thunder
HBH vs SYT, BBL T20 Match Prediction

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder, Big Bash League 2020-21 | 31st T20 Match Prediction

Hobart Hurricanes 39%
Sydney Thunder 41%
The percentages are showing in between 80%. The rest of the 20% is for exceptional cases. The explanations are down below.

“Hobart Hurricanes” Can Be The Winner.

  1. Team Ranking:

    This will be a huge clash and predicting this clash is very much difficult. Hobart Hurricanes will take on Sydney Thunder in the 31st match of BBL 2020-21 edition. Currently, Hobart Hurricanes and Sydney Thunder will sit on 3rd and 2nd place of BBL 2020 edition respectively.

  2. Home Advantage:

    The match between Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder is set to happen in Perth Stadium, Perth. This is the neutral ground . SO, no team will get the home advantage.

  3. Current Form: 

    The current form of both teams is good although they’ve lost the last game respectively.

  4. Head To Head:

    Hobart Hurricanes won 8 times while Sydney Thunder won 5 times in the head to head encounter.

  5. Field Condition:

    WACA is a medium sized ground with bowling friendly pitch.

  6. Player Analysis:

    Batsmen Analytics

    D Arcy Short of Hobart Hurricanes has an AVG 37.54 and SR 135.28. Another top batsman of Hobart Hurricanes Dawid Malan – has an AVG 33.52 and SR 129.25.

    On the other hand, Alex Hales of Sydney Thunder has an AVG 29.79 and SR 144.04. Another top batsman of Sydney Thunder Usman Khawajahas an AVG 29.79 and SR 127.09.

    Bowlers Analytics

    James Faulkner of Hobart Hurricanes has an AVG 23.13 and Econ 7.93. Another Top bowler of Hobart Hurricanes Riley Meredith has an AVG 23.18 and his Econ 8.18.

    Hence, Sydney Thunder bowler bowler Chris Tremain’s AVG 31.76 and Econ 7.92. Another Top bowler of Sydney Thunder – Daniel Sams has an AVG 21.52 and his Econ 8.41.

    The Thunder has a better bowling unit than Hurricanes. Chris Tremain, Sangha, Sams are doing very well.

  7. Point Table:

    Hobart Hurricanes obtained 18 points from 8 matches (NRR +0.156). Sydney Thunder have earned 19 points from 7 matches (NRR +1.538).

  8. Pitch Supports:

    The track at WACA Perth is one of the best tracks for the bowlers as there is pace and bounce on this surface.

However, things could be change in some terms like weather condition, or injury cases of players in a team. But, these are exceptional cases at all.

Predict T20 Cricket Match By Using Our
Cricket Prediction Calculator

Tap to use Cricket Prediction Calculator

Factors Marks out of
Team Ranking
Home Advantage
Recent form
Head to Head
Field Report
Player Analytics
Point table
Pitch Support
Total points 80

*Fill-up the fields above to make the button visible.

Click Here to know “How To Use This Calculator Above?”

Calculate Your Cricket Betting Profit With
Multiple Odd System

Stake Profit Calculator

Odds Converter & Stake profit calculator

Enter Value to calculate

American Odds:
Decimal Odds:
Fractional Odds:
Implied Probability:
Stake ($):

See your profit

To Win ($):
Payout ($):

Click Here to Read/Understand ODDs.

To get T20 Cricket Betting Guide

Click Here.

HBH vs SYT, BBL 2020-21, T20 Dream 11

Hobart Hurricanes Squad

Matthew Wade (c), Scott Boland, Jake Doran, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Jarrod Freeman, Peter Handscomb, Colin Ingram, Will Jacks, Sandeep Lamichhane, Dawid Malan, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, David Moody, Tim Paine, Keemo Paul, D’Arcy Short, Nick Winter, Johan Botha, Charlie Wakim, Caleb Jewell.

Sydney Thunder Squad

Callum Ferguson (c), Sam Billings, Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matthew Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Adam Milne, Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain.