28 Dec 2020, Perth Scorchers is going to play against Adelaide Strikers at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide. Here is the Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers, Big Bash League 2020 | 17th T20 Match Prediction. The BBL T20 match will start at 08:15 AM GMT / 06:45 PM LOCAL.

Perth Scorchers
Perth Scorchers
Adelaide Strikers
Adelaide Strikers
PRS vs ADS, BBL T20 Match Prediction

Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers, Big Bash League 2020 | 17th T20 Match Prediction

Perth Scorchers 41%
Adelaide Strikers 39%
The percentages are showing in between 80%. The rest of the 20% is for exceptional cases. The explanations are down below.

“Perth Scorchers” Can Be The Winner.

  1. Team Ranking:

    This is a very important game for Perth Scorchers. They are yet to win a game this season of BBL. They will be up against Adelaide Strikers in the 17th match of the competition. Currently, Perth Scorchers sits in the 7th place and Adelaide Strikers sits in the 5th place of BBL 2020 edition.

  2. Home Advantage:

    The match between Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers is set to happen in Adelaide Oval, Adelaide. This is the home ground of Adelaide Strikers. SO, they will get the home advantage.

  3. Current Form:

    Adelaide has won 2 out of 4 matches. Perth has played 3 matches and lost 2 of them while another match abandoned.

  4. Head To Head:

    Both teams have faced each other 16 times and won 8 matches each.

  5. Field Condition:

    Adelaide Oval is a small-sized field and has a high-scoring pitch.

  6. Player Analysis:

    Batsmen Analytics

    Colin Munro of Perth Scorchers has an AVG 29.21 and SR 144.32. Another top batsman of Perth Scorchers – Cameron Bancroft has an AVG 32.05 and SR 123.02.

    On the other hand, Alex Carey of Adelaide Strikers has an AVG 29.65 and SR 129.81. Another top batsman of Adelaide Strikers – Matt Renshaw has an AVG 27.45 and SR 130.09.

    Bowlers Analytics

    Ashton Agar of Perth Scorchers has an AVG 27.78 and Econ 7.43. Another Top bowler of Perth Scorchers Mitchell Marsh has an AVG 28.24 and his Econ 8.51.

    Hence, Peter Siddle of Adelaide Strikers has an AVG 25.23 and Econ 7.09. Another Top bowler of Adelaide Strikers Rashid Khan has an AVG 17.50 and his Econ 6.27.

    Adelaide Strikers’ top-order hasn’t looked at its best so far and they have relied on individual performances. Perth has a great batting unit and they’re desperate for a win.

  7. Point Table:

    Strikers earned 9 points from 4 matches and NRR -0.448 while Scorchers yet to get a point and NRR 0.922.

  8. Pitch Supports:

    One of the best T20 grounds in Australia the Adelaide Oval balances it out between the batsmen and the bowlers. While bowlers are able to extract early rewards from the wicket the shorter boundaries around the square and the flat surface makes run scoring easy. It can be a tough venue for the spinners as the smaller size of the venue makes it tough for them.

However, things could be change in some terms like weather condition, or injury cases of players in a team. But, these are exceptional cases at all.

Predict T20 Cricket Match By Using Our
Cricket Prediction Calculator

Tap to use Cricket Prediction Calculator

Factors Marks out of
Team Ranking
Home Advantage
Recent form
Head to Head
Field Report
Player Analytics
Point table
Pitch Support
Total points 80

*Fill-up the fields above to make the button visible.

Click Here to know “How To Use This Calculator Above?”

Calculate Your Cricket Betting Profit With
Multiple Odd System

Stake Profit Calculator

Odds Converter & Stake profit calculator

Enter Value to calculate

American Odds:
Decimal Odds:
Fractional Odds:
Implied Probability:
Stake ($):

See your profit

To Win ($):
Payout ($):

Click Here to Read/Understand ODDs.

To get T20 Cricket Betting Guide

Click Here.

PRS vs ADS, BBL 2020, T20 Dream 11

Perth Scorchers Squad

Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Joe Clarke (Eng), Cameron Gannon, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Liam Livingstone (Eng), Mitchell Marsh, Colin Munro (NZ), Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Jason Roy (Eng), Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman.

Adelaide Strikers Squad

Danny Briggs (Eng), Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Travis Head, Rashid Khan (Afg), Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen, Matt Renshaw, Phil Salt (Eng), Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Daniel Worrall, Jon Wells.