The two finalists of the last year’s edition will face each other in Karnataka Premier League 2019. Defending champion Bijapur Bulls will face Bengaluru Blasters in their first of the latest edition of KPL. It will be a magnificent game between the two giants of the league. The match is set to happen at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, on August 18. The live-action starts at 19:00 local time.

Defending Champion Bijapur Bulls will face Bengaluru Blasters in their first match of the latest edition: BB vs BB, KPL 2019

The match between two finalists of last year’s edition is set to begin from 19.00 PM.

Bijapur Bulls

Deepak Chougule, the coach of Bijapur Bulls, expressed his happiness over the whole squad. Bijapur Bulls veteran batsman Bharath Chipli is also very happy about the recruitment of team in 2019 auction. According to both of them, the recruitment of players – Suneel Raju, Rajoo Bhatkal and MG Naveen will increase the team’s power. These smart acquisition will definitely balance their squad and makes them favorite to land the title again.

Coach – Deepak Chougule

Captain – Bharat Chipli

Captain Bharath Chipli is happy with the squad
Captain Bharath Chipli is happy with the squad

Bengaluru Blasters

The last year’s finalist. Bengaluru still possesses the squad who can reach final or even win the title this term. They scored 88 for 3 wickets in 13 overs against Mysuru Warriors in the opening game of Karnataka before the match got abandoned due to rain. They have highly-rated and talented youngsters in their squad. There’s very little chance they will make any change for the game vs defending champion Bijapur Bulls.

Coach – Arvind Bhat

Captain – Kidambi Srikanth

Bengaluru will be under pressure as their first match got abandoned
Bengaluru will be under pressure as their first match got abandoned

Weather Forecast

According to the weather forecasts, monsoon rain will keep pouring in the whole Karnataka area. There’s a big chance of a thunderstorm in Bengaluru city. It will be a lucky day for KPL authority if the match will survive!

Pitch Condition

As the weather will be a stormy one, the pitch will most likely favor the bowlers if the match somehow going to happen.

Likely XI –

Bijapur Bulls

  • Bharat Chipli (c),
  • Suneel Raju,
  • Raju Bhatkal,
  • Swapnil Yelave,
  • MG Naveen,
  • NP Bharath,
  • Mohith Ba (wk),
  • KC Cariappa,
  • Prateek Jain,
  • Pranav Bhatia,
  • Suraj Kamath

Bengaluru Blasters

  • BR Sharath (wk),
  • Rohan Kadam,
  • Nikin Jose,
  • Jonathan Rongsen (c),
  • Naga Bharath,
  • Manoj Bhandage,
  • Bharath Dhuri, 
  • V Koushik,
  • Doddamani Anand,
  • Rohan Raju,
  • D Bharath

Match Prediction 

Bengaluru Blasters have a competitive squad and highly-rated youngsters. But, Bijapur Bulls still have a great squad and they also recruited some good players. They can repeat the result of last edition’s final again.

Our verdict is going to them.

For more prediction please visit – Sport Prediction 

Bengaluru Blasters must be desperate to take revenge of last edition’s final. It will be good for them if they forget the past and start fresh. As Bijapur Bulls still have the best squad of the tournament, things can be messy for them if they will play without using the head.