There are so many surprising moments after the World Cup. The controversy sparks rapidly. First, it was ”super over” boundary rule which helped England to win the Cup and then the World Cup team of the tournament. Many former cricketers and cricket fans voiced their opinion regarding the matter. Many people questioned why there is no place for Virat Kohli and David Warner for ICC World Cup 2019¬†team of the tournament.

There is no place for Virat Kohli and David Warner for ICC World Cup 2019 team of the tournament

The exclusion of Indian skipper and the world’s no.1 batsman Virat Kohli and Australian mercuric opener David Warner raised the eyes of many people. Australian fast bowler Mitchell Starc and wicket-keeper Alex Carrey included in the squad. There was no room for David Warner although he is the second-highest scorer of the tournament.

David Warner's exclusion comes as much surprise
David Warner’s exclusion comes as much surprise

ICC World Cup 2019 champion England has the most representative in the squad. There are four English cricketers in the team, announced on Monday. Black Caps skipper Kane Williamson leading the team as a captain.

Australian seamer Mitchell Starc was one of the most prolific bowlers with 27 wickets at 18.798 while Carey has been contributed regular runs with his bat. Carey was also good at behind the stamp.

English opener Jason Roy got the place ahead of Warner, maybe for his better run-rate than Warner. Indian blistering opener Rohit Sharma, who is the highest run-getter of the tournament with 648 runs fills the podium of another opener alongside Jason Roy.

Virat Kohli is another notable absentee from the team. He scored few half-centuries but his overall performances weren’t that convincing. Middle-order hitter Joe Root, Ben Stokes and seamer Jofra Archer another three players from England who got the place in the team.

Except for captain Kane Williamson, NZ pacer Lockie Ferguson is another player who got the place in the team.

Bangladesh’s versatile all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is another player who got a place due to his outstanding all-rounder performance. Shakib scored 606 runs and 11 wickets in the tournament.

ICC team of the tournament was chosen by ex-internationals Ian Bishop, Ian Smith, and Isa Guha. There was also cricket writer Lawrence Booth, while ICC general manager cricket, Geoff Allardice, was the fifth member and convener of the committee.

Many international cricketers, former cricketers, cricket fans voiced the opinion against this selection.

David Warner was in a great form in the World Cup. He scored more than five hundred runs in the tournament. He is the fourth Australian ever to do the job after Ricky Ponting, Mathew Hayden and his teammate Aaron Finch.