15 Dec 2020, Central Districts is going to play against Canterbury at Pukekura Park, New Plymouth. Here is Central Districts vs Canterbury, Ford Trophy 2020-21, 16th ODI Match Prediction. The 16th match of Ford Trophy will start at 10:00 PM GMT (Dec 14) / 11:00 AM LOCAL.

Central Districts

Central Districts


Canterbury Cricket

CD vs CAN, Ford Trophy 2020-21 Match Prediction

Central Districts vs Canterbury, Ford Trophy 2020-21, 16th ODI Match Prediction

Central Districts 36%
Canterbury 43%
The percentages are showing in between 80%. The rest of the 20% is for exceptional cases. The explanations are down below.

“Canterbury” Can Be The Winner.

  1. Team Ranking:

    The two contrasting performer of Ford Trophy 2020-21 set to meet in the 16th match of the season. Currently, Central Districts sits in the bottom position and Canterbury sits in the top position of the team ranking. This is their second meeting in the current competition.

  2. Home Advantage:

    The match between Central Districts vs Canterbury is going to play at Pukekura Park, New Plymouth. This is the home ground of Central Districts. So, they will get the home advantage.

  3. Head To Head:

    Canterbury won 3 times while Central Districts won a single time in the last 4 head to head encounters between them.

  4. Current Form:

    CD has still yet to win a game in this competition. They’ve lost 4 games and another match abandoned due to rain. Canterbury won 4 out of 5 matches so far.

  5. Field Condition:

    Pukekura Park is a short-sized field and good to score.

  6. Player Analysis:

    Batsmen Analytics

    Tom Bruce of Central Districts has an AVG 40.80 and SR 69.23. Another top batsman of Central Districts – Josh Clarkson has an AVG 21.66 and SR 101.56.

    On the other hand, Leo Carter of Canterbury has an AVG 32.77 and SR 49.31. Another top batsman of Canterbury – Jack Boyle has an AVG 19.13 and SR 37.88.

    Bowlers Analytics

    Liam Dudding of Central Districts has an AVG 37.45 and Econ 4.12. Another top bowler of Central Districts – Seth Rance’s AVG 28.41 and Econ 3.15.

    Hence, Matt Henry of Canterbury has an AVG 26.49 and Econ 5.41. Another top bowler of Canterbury – Van Woerkom’s AVG 36.43 and Econ 3.02.

    Basically, there’s no comparison between the two teams. Canterbury is much ahead in terms of strength and overall squad depth than Central Districts. Canterbury even beat them by massive 7 wickets in the last match of this running competition.

  7. Point Table:

    Central Districts earned 2 points from 5 matches and NRR -0.693. Canterbury obtained 18 points from 5 matches and NRR +1.595.

  8. Pitch Support:

    The pitch at Pukekura Park is expected to favour the bowlers. Anything over 220 can be a good total here.

However, things could be change in some terms like weather condition, or injury cases, mental health of players in a team, etc. But, these are exceptional cases at all.

Predict ODI Cricket Match By Using Our
Cricket Prediction Calculator

Tap to use Cricket Prediction Calculator

Factors Marks out of
Team Ranking
Home Advantage
Recent form
Head to Head
Field Report
Player Analytics
Point table
Pitch Support
Total points 80

*Fill-up the fields above to make the button visible.

Click Here to know “How To Use This Calculator Above?”

Calculate Your Cricket Betting Profit With
Multiple Odd System

Stake Profit Calculator

Odds Converter & Stake profit calculator

Enter Value to calculate

American Odds:
Decimal Odds:
Fractional Odds:
Implied Probability:
Stake ($):

See your profit

To Win ($):
Payout ($):

Click Here to Read/Understand ODDs Here.

To get ODI Cricket Betting Guide

Click Here.

Venue: Pukekura Park, New Plymouth.

CD vs CAN, Ford Trophy 2020-21, ODI Dream 11

Central Districts Squad

George Worker, Bayley Wiggins, Ben Smith, Tom Bruce(c), Dane Cleaver(w), Josh Clarkson, Christian Leopard, Joey Field, Seth Rance, Jayden Lennox, Raymond Toole, Brad Schmulian, Liam Dudding.

Canterbury Squad

Chad Bowes, Jack Boyle, Cole McConchie(c), Leo Carter, Henry Shipley, Matthew Hay(w), Sean Davey, Jackson Latham, Will Williams, Theo van Woerkom, Fraser Sheat, Matt Henry, Tyler Lortan.